Blog Plan

Okay, so, I thought it would be a good idea to outline what will probably be happening.

I’ll be travelling in the next week and a half, and then, a week after I get back, university starts! So, life is changing a lot, which I will partly document, or at least the  art sides  of it, on this blog.

I also plan to continue photos of projects, both here and on my instagram (darcy_arte), showing WIPs, supplies, sketches, and final projects.

However, I also plan to expand this blog into some more art information – I will obviously do quick helpful posts on styles/media as I work on them, but I also plan to do some investigative stuff. Those will be posted over a longer period of time, and will be resourced with credit and further information at the bottom. The first one I plan to look at is mental illness in art, especially because I’ve seen a lot of stuff about it recently that I disagree with. So, on that note, if you have any questions you want me to look into – your favourite artist, ect., let me know and I’ll make posts on them! I do have a mental health youtube channel that I never really had the time or equipment to fully set up but I could get back to that if anyone is interested ….

But, yeah, overall, that’s the plan for the future.

Thanks!

 

2 thoughts on “Blog Plan

Leave a Reply

